Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of United Way of Erie County consists of many diverse people. The Board Members volunteer their time, energy and resources to oversee the organization.




Mark Bravo


UPS, Operations Supervisor

Term 2017-2019

Mark Bravo is currently employed by UPS in Milan as the Operations Supervisor. Mark has been employed by UPS for over 15 years. He has experience in logistics, planning, cost containment, and operations. Mark graduated from St. Ignatius High School in Cleveland, Ohio and continued his education at John Carroll University where he studied French and Economics. Mark joined the United Way of Erie County Board of Directors in 2014 after participating as an at-large member of the Allocations Committee for 5 years. Mark is the chair of the Executive Committee and serves on the  Community Impact-Allocations Committee and the Safety Net Committee. Mark lives in Cleveland, Ohio. 


Kelli Lottman

Vice President

Civista Bank, Vice President, Assistant Controller

Chair Finance Committee, Chair Fundraising Committee

Term 2017-2019

Kelli Lottman was born and raised in Sandusky, graduated from Perkins High School and continued her education at University of Akron where she earned a BSBA in Finance. Kelli is currently the Vice President, Assistant Controller for Civista Bank where she has been employed since 2008. Kelli has been a member of the United Way of Erie County Board of Directors since 2016. Kelli was formerly Treasurer of the Board before assuming her current position as Vice President. In addition to serving as Vice President, Kelli is the Chair of the Finance and Fundraising Committees and a member or the PR/Campaign Committee. Kelli is also a member of the Executive Committee. Kelli currently resides in Perkins Township with her husband, Brandon.


Lee Carter


Retired, Sandusky Newspaper Group

Term 2017-2019


Jessica Rohrbaugh


Civista Bank

Term 2018-2019





John Betts

Civista Bank, SVP Risk Management Officer & Audit Liason

Finance Committee Member

Term 2017-2019


Scott Dahlgren

Sandusky Police Department, Lieutenant, Commander Support Bureau, Detective & Narcotic Bureau

Term 2017-2019


Tom Kinsel

Chair - Business and Operations Committee

Retired Educator

Term 2017-2019

Tom Kinsel was born and raised in Pennsylvania and located to Ohio in 1979. Tom retired from Perkins Schools after serving as a teacher from 1979-1997 and 2004-2014. He served as the Director of Technology from 1997-2005.  During his time at Perkins, Tom was also employed as the Athletic Trainer, the Middle School Athletic Director, the Computer Department Chair, the Social Studies and Model United Nations Adviser, Mentor Teacher and served on many educational leadership committees. Tom has been an active member of Zion Lutheran Church for over 30 years and has served and assisted in many areas during the years. Tom is married to Nancy, also a retired teacher from Perkins Schools, and they have three children. Tom is a member of the Executive Committee and is the Chair of the Business and Operations Committee of United Way of Erie County.


Peter Kowalski, Jr., 

Chair - Community Impact Committee and Safety Net Committee

Mack Iron Works, Co., Vice President 

Term 2016-2018

Peter Kowalski and his wife of 34 years, Marsha, live in Perkins Township where they raised their two (2)  sons.  Mr. Kowalski is Vice President of the Mack Iron Works Company and has been with Mack Iron since October of 1983.  He graduated from The Ohio State University in September of 1983 where he earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Mechanical Engineering.  Mr. Kowalski is a Registered Professional Engineer in the State of Ohio.  Mr. Kowalski has been a member of the United Way of Erie County (UWEC) Board of Directors since 2001, serving as Board President from 2009-2011.  He currently serves as Chairperson of the Community Impact-Allocations Committee and the Safety Net Impact Committee and serves on the Executive Committee. Mr. Kowalski recently served two (2) terms as President of the Kiwanis Club of Sandusky (2013-2015), is a member of the Leadership Erie County (LEC, formerly LEADS) Curriculum Committee and the Governance Committee of Sandusky Central Catholic School (SCCS). He is also currently a member of the SCCS Education Foundation Board of Directors and has served on the SCCS Board of Directors for seven years, including five years as the Board’s President (2004-2009).  He is involved in ministry committees of Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic Church in Sandusky, including the Finance Council and Children’s Liturgy of the Word.  Peter was recently appointed to the Bellevue Hospital Board of Trustees.  Mr. Kowalski is a past member of the Sandusky Catholic Community Strategic Planning Steering Committee and is past Chairman of the Erie County Human Resources Association (ECHRA), past president of the Sandusky Chapter of the International Management Council (IMC), The Ohio State University Alumni Club of Erie County, and the LEADS Alumni Association.  He was a member of the Board of Trustees of the Sandusky YMCA and also served on the Perkins School district’s FACTS advisory committee in 2005.


JoLynne Marsh

Chair - Health Committee

Cleveland Clinic

Term 2016-2018


Carole Romp, RN


Term 2015-2017

Carole Romp currently serves as a board member of the United Way of Erie County Board of Directors and has served on the Board since April, 2007.  Carole serves on the Business and Operations Committee.


Karen Russell

Firelands Counseling and Recovery Center

Term 2014-2016 

Karen Russell is a supervisor for Firelands Counseling and Recovery Center. She serves on the Community Impact-Allocations Committee.


Erin Bauer

Huron County Sheriff's Department







Deb Kline - Finance Committee

Kevin Kiefer - Finance Committee

Josh Mesenburg - Finance Committee

Talon Floor - Comunity Impact Committee 

John Orzech - Community Impact Committee

Janice Warner - Community Impact Committee

Clark Culbertson - Marketing Committee

Jessica Glovinsky - Marketing Committee

Donna Green - Marketing Committee 

Lisa Crescimano - Marketing Committee

Christine May - Safety Net Committee

Joe Hayberger - Education Committee

Karen Russell - Health Committee

Eric Jordan - Health Committee

Sue Dougherty - Health Committee

Chris Williams - Health Committee




United Way of Erie County seeks individuals to join our many committees to enhance the knowledge and expertise of the Board. Once selected and approved, interested persons are appointed as at-large committee members and assigned to a Committee of the Board. While there are no term limits for at-large committee members, their participation is reviewed annually.



From <